Getting ready for low carb… Again!

A couple of years ago low carbing really worked for me. I lost about three stone in three months and I did feel great. For some strange reason since then several attempts to repeat this success have failed, because I just kept feeling dizzy and weak all the time when I reduced my carb intake, even though I don’t think I have changed anything about my approach.

Anyway, I have decided to try this again as I am getting kind of desperate when I think about my Weight/health. I am 40 in November and now have a rather active boyfriend who goes to the gym almost daily and eventually I would like to join him there.
I am not going to make a big deal out of doing this this time as I really don’t want to tell people that I failed yet again, so I am just going to share this with you guys and people who are really close to me.
Weekly weigh ins are not really my thing, because I weigh myself every morning anyway so I am just going to stick with that and let you know when I have lost something or not.
As for what I am eating, no idea yet as I am not really good with cooking anyhow, so I am most likely going to spend all week looking up recipes online. They have to be quick and cheap so I imagine this might be a bit of a challenge in itself.
For protein I will be using celebrity slim shakes as so far they are the tastiest I have had, but also I have a load of slim fast coming next week as it was on a Groupon for £19.99 for six tins.

I think I might do a little comparison, pros and cons about the both in the near future to see which works best for me.

However, right now I am now off to enjoy my last sandwich for quite some time.

Please feel free to leave comments as usual and I would really love to see some low carb snack suggestions too, because I seem to be buying the same stuff all the time.

Leave a Reply

