Ok, where were we? Okay, it’s catch up time!

It’s been so long! Ten months to be exact. First of all, I want to thank all of you who have stuck around. I know it’s no fun following a blog with no posts.

Things have been eventful to say the least, but now that everything seems to quieten down a bit, I will post more often.

So, where have I been? Good question! Mainly right here, at home or at work, but I also had two surgeries on my left arm, which prevented me from doing a lot of crafty stuff. That really did frustrate me, and it also stopped me from getting fitter, which definitely is not a good thing!

After the two surgeries and over all five weeks off work and I can’t even begin to think how many years away from the gym, because of this painful shoulder thing, I have finally managed to break my all time weight record at 127kg!!! That’s 19 stone 13lbs for my English readers and 280 lbs for you guys in the States. Yes, I know it’s quite something. I have not felt so low in years, despite finally being in a very happy relationship (that’s a story for another day) and being semi happy at work. I knew that this weight gain was not totally my fault, as I have been unable to exercise for a long time due to this shoulder issue, but still, it’s the most awful feeling when you look in the mirror and hate what you see and when your partner tells you that you’re beautiful and you don’t know what to say, because you can’t believe it.

It’s now been three months since my last surgery and I am finally back to going to the gym sort of regularly. I try to go at least three times a week, but for the last two weeks I have not had a rest day at all. Naughty, I know. Today is my first night off and I am finally taking the time to update my blog and look after my Instagram etc.

I have given up the whole idea of a low carb diet, because I now work out really hard and I feel I can’t do it without or with little carb intake. So I do not deny myself things like potatoes, rice and pasta, but I do try and stay off bread as much as I can, because i feel it does make me crave other bad foods. I still have my treats once a week too, by having “Eat what you like Day”, but for the last two weeks I have still been very good, because I did not want to ruin my hard work at the gym by eating chocolate.

So, by keeping a little bit of an eye on what I eat and doing plenty of exercise, I have managed to loose 10lbs up until now. Not a lot I know, but I have built quite a bit of muscle in my legs, so I am not going to get hung up about it too much. I think I need to tweek my diet a little bit more, but that can wait. For now I just want to concentrate on forming good gym habits, to make it part of my life and not a chore. One day I would like to be able to run a 5K race, one day.

Over the next few days, you will see a few posts that I have sort of drafted in my mind while I was away, mainly crafty stuff, but also a few fitness related thoughts and ideas, as well as a couple of reviews of things I have bought in relation to both topics. So keep your eye out for those 🙂

2 thoughts on “Ok, where were we? Okay, it’s catch up time!

Leave a Reply

