14 lbs lost and back to work tomorrow!

Ok, today is the last day of my 13 days off. I had so many things planned, but as always didn’t get a lot of them done. However, I did spend a lovely week with my boyfriend, which is so rare as he still lives two hours drive away and we don’t often get time off together. I was a little worried about how we will get on over such a long period, especially with the kids being off school, but we both had a great time together and it only strengthened our wish to move in together at the end of the year.

The good thing is, when he is about I go to the gym with more of a smile on my face as it is nice to have someone there who pushes you a little.
Well, all the gym going and healthy eating has paid off and I have finally lost my first 14lbs. I am so happy about it, I could grin in circles if I didn’t have ears. I am expecting to put a pound or two back on on my next weigh in, because this weekend has been a naughty one, with dominos pizza and sweets. Oh well, gym tomorrow will help control the damage.

Going back to work will be a struggle, because I always get bored when I am there and tend to eat a lot more than when I am home. On Monday I will buy lots of raw veg and fruit that I can take in and eat instead of chocolate. Fingers crossed  that I will be able to resist the lattes and biccies.

Might make a little tzatziki to take in with me to dip my vegetables in. If made it with low fat yoghurt I will be able to munch it without feeling guilty.

I am still on the lookout for a nice coleslaw recipe that is low cal. If you have any suggestions, please feel free to share your snacks and recipes for your work nibbles and lunches.

5 thoughts on “14 lbs lost and back to work tomorrow!

  1. Congratulations on your weight loss! It’s never easy to lose weight so that is a big feat!
    Have you ever tried eating protein bars at work? They are very good at keeping the appetite at bay. Here is a really good homemade version that you could take to work: http://www.thisrawsomeveganlife.com/2013/03/super-food-energy-bars-with-cacao.html#.Vc-3c_lViko
    Another favorite of mine is nuts. I put a concoction of walnuts, raisins, pumpkin seeds, almonds and cashews in a bag and then I bring them to work. When I have the munchies or I’m bored, I grab some from the bag.

    Like

Leave a Reply

