Oh work, why you no give me time to make nice things?

It’s happening again… Argh! It’s all work no play at the moment. Still battling my ear infection therefore no gym. Also, still not won the lottery so I can stop work so I can knit and spin all day. Sigh.

So, what did I actually achieve in the last two weeks? Not a lot, let me tell you that.

I finally finished spinning my colourful BFL and I am so glad that I have Navajo plied it.

image

Here it is on the niddy noddy. It doesn’t look all that there I think, but then I took it off there and turned it into a skein.

image

Already much better….But then, the closer look…

image

Needless to say, I am very please with how the colours have turned out.

I will combine it with some grey merino for some type of hat I think.

Other than that, the other half is still job hunting in his quest to be closer to me and me, I am just working in a job I don’t want to be in anymore. I wish I could just open up my own shop and that would make me happy as anything. Shame that there are things like rent etc to pay.

However there is a job I am interested in coming up soon, so I am preparing my cv for that at the moment. It’s nothing to do with knitting, but it would entertain the techie side of me. Plus, it’s a lot more money than I earn now.

Wish me luck!

3 thoughts on “Oh work, why you no give me time to make nice things?

Leave a Reply

