What’s on my wheel Wednesday, on a Thursday *oooppps

Work and life seems to be taking over again and I am not liking it one bit. Oh, how I miss being on holiday! Sadly. I have another three months to go until Christmas will give me three days off, unless I find a new job. I am writing this while I am eating my lunch (at 3.24 pm!) and I am sure I will finish this post by the end of the day when I’m tucked up in bed.

Talking about bed, check out my new bedding!

image

It’s made of brushed cotton and super snuggly and warm. This one will be washed and put straight back on for a while I think. It’s my new favourite!

So, it is now 8pm and I have just come back from work. Let’s get to the point of this post. What’s on my wheel?

Mystery fibre! I think it’s Shetland hahaha I am not sure though.

image

I bought it from World of Wool A G E S ago. It was natural colour then, but then something possessed me to dye it blue. It’s beautiful and soft and I think it will then out ok. I have been trying to spin a little thicker, because until now I have been trying to aim for thin and even. I still have a few uneven thin bits in there but maybe this will turn out to be a nice DK yarn.

Wish me luck and share with me what’s on your wheel at the moment!

8 thoughts on “What’s on my wheel Wednesday, on a Thursday *oooppps

Leave a Reply

