UFOs everywhere!

Hi everyone!

I am blogging while on the go again, so please excuse any typos that will get fixed when I have a quiet minute.

Things have been rather hectic lately, to say the least. I am still searching for the perfect job, the other half just found a new job (big cheer!), kids are being kids by keeping me busy with their little disasters.

Have I got a lot done lately? You can have three guesses, but I don’t think you will need them all.
The answer is, not really. I have not spun an inch for over a week, I have knitted a few rows here and there, but I am not very enthusiastic about it, because it’s all done in a rush.

image

This is my seacoast jumper, well, jumper to be. The endless rows of stocking stitch are not exactly thrilling, but I’m slowly plodding from decreases to increases. Hopefully the sleeves are going to be done quickly.

image

As you can see, the Tubuĺarity scarf is coming on well, but somehow I have lost my mojo with it all. I just don’t have the time or the patience at the moment.

There are a couple of other UFOs I have flying about the house, such as my wallpapering, my forever untidy bedroom and some lacy jacket I started but never really got into. Too much counting for knitting on the go.
All that I seem to be able to think about is getting out of the job I am currently in and finding something where hard work is actually appreciated and that allows me to pay my bills and have some money left at the end of the month.
I don’t like the fact that I actually count down the days until the weekend.
Don’t get me wrong, I love customer service work and I used to like working where I am, until recently.

Oh well, I guess I just need to stop whining and stay focused on finding something new. Haha the massive typo in my cover letter really didn’t help with that today. Of course I only noticed that after I sent it… Lesson learned, don’t apply for jobs while on a call.

Have a nice and productive rest of the week everyone 🙂

7 thoughts on “UFOs everywhere!

Leave a Reply

