What’s on my wheel Wednesday

Ha, it’s only 5.47am so somewhere in the world it is still Wednesday! So I am not really late. That’s my theory of it anyway.

So, I am STILL working on the blue mystery fibre, but an end is in sight now.

image

I love these colour changes and really want to keep them, so think I might Navajo ply again. The only thing that puts me off there is that it is already quite a thick single and it might turn out more like an aran weight than a DK.

Over the last few years my knitting style has hanged quite a bit. I used to love bigger yarns, because it meant I am done quicker, but now I really enjoy knitting with DK and yarns thinner than that, so I am not too sure if I end up using it.

Oh well, I guess I will find out.

Once I have finished with this blue loveliness

image

I am going to spin the Polwarth fleece I bought at the Wool Weekend. At the moment I am all for leaving it natural, I just hope won’t get too bored with it because it’s plain.

How do you cope with knitting, spinning or crocheting long plain colour repeats? I guess semi solids or colourful materials do break it up a little and allow you to see the progress much better. Drop me your tips and tricks in the comments πŸ™‚

Right, I will have another hour sleep I think because it will be a long day again.

Laters peeps!

11 thoughts on “What’s on my wheel Wednesday

  1. I feel the same about the smaller ply yarns lately. Before last May, I’d only really knit with Worsted and Aran and now it feels a bit weird. I love the speed but then sock yarn is far too awesome and there is no going back πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

