A Sunday round up

As there was no What’s on my wheel Wednesday this week and I have generally been slacking in the ole posting department, I have decided to do a bit of a round up of all the crafty things I have on the go at the moment.

image

Talk about posting on the go, hahaha waiting for my cab home. Yes I know, the view is quite something, isn’t it?

So, what did I actually get done in the last few days? Not a lot I tell you.

image

I finally finished these two lovelies; however I don’t think I have done a fantastic job plying them on the luet.

image

Sorry for the terrible photo

There are a few patches where I have under plied, so I am not too sure if I will run it through once more just to catch those bits.

Now my TubuΔΊarity scarf has grown quite a bit over the last two weeks, and that is simply because I am taking the bus to work again πŸ™‚ two more colour changes and it will be finished. I can’t wait, but not looking forward to weaving in all the ends.

image

I am sorry, but I am already in bed lol at 8pm! So no time to try and go for arty, pretty shots.
This scarf is going to be super warm, because it’s knitted in the round. I don’t think I will have enough yarn to knit some gloves to go with it, which is a shame. I think I will be needing gloves a lot this winter as my Raynaud’s Syndrome is already kicking off. Need more warm socks too, so best get knitting.

I don’t know what it is, but I have the urge to knit a blanket. I have three massive balls of aran yarn that I need ro use, so I am thinking a tri coloured blanket. I think I might just spend the rest of my evening on Ravelry browsing patterns.

I will let you know if I find something. Alternatively, if you cone across a nice pattern for a blanket in three colours, please let me know πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “A Sunday round up

  1. Hi Ramona, a very interesting post indeed, I am interested in the blanket project you are currently investigating and would like to ask the following question, is Aran wool an itchy and scratchy type or a loverly and soft cloud like wool?

    Like

    • Aran wool if original aran is a bit scratchy and still has some of the wool fat in to make jumpers water repellent. The one I am talking about though is soft and just as thick as aran wool would be πŸ™‚

      Like

  2. I think your handspun looks lovely; it would be perfect for something lacy or for something that needs some drape. I tend to overply my yarn and have been known to run a skein back through the wheel to remove some of the twist. πŸ™‚

    Like

Leave a Reply

