Changes and Surprises

Yesterday was my final day at work and on Monday I am starting my new job. This, coupled with my boyfriend moving in is a heck of a lot of changes in a very short space of time. I don’t deal too well with change, so I am quite glad to now have three days to gather my thoughts before starting my new job.

It’s funny. I didn’t expect to find it so difficult to leave work yesterday. Although I really didn’t enjoy working there anymore, I did grow quite fond of some of the people there. I just wanted to make a quiet exit, but after my last break everyone got together and gave me a card and a £25 Amazon voucher. I thought that was quite nice of them as things at work have been pretty busy for everyone and I seriously didn’t expect to get anything.

So, I shall be looking on Amazon in a bit to see what crafty goodness that voucher will buy me. A Turkish spindle maybe or some wool dyes? No idea, but I will keep you guys posted.

Also, sorry that there was no What’s on my wheel Wednesday this week, but it’s just been too busy to spin anything this week. Will try and do some this weekend.

Leave a Reply

