New Projects, new job…Oh and It’s Christmas soon!

The last few weeks have been so busy and very exciting!

I am liking my new job. It’s nowhere near as stressful as the old one and people actually treat you like a human being. Also, my boyfriend can take me there and pick me up at night, which means nomore bus rides, yay! Just think, all the money that I save could potentially go towards yarn and fibre!

But no, I need to save money for other things like a holiday and stuff. I would love to go and see my cousins in the states next year, because I have not seen them since I was a teen.

I have also started going back to the gym. It’s really hard work since I have started the new job as I am a bit short on motivation after a day at work, but I guess it’s got to be done if I don’t want to look like a blob for the rest of my life.
I have actually booked a personal training session in an hour, just so I have a little bit more motivation for the next few months.

Craftwise I am kind of just pottering about. I have cast off the Tubuĺarity scarf, which just need buttons and ends weaving in, but I am not too sure if I like the end result. I’ll see once it’s been washed and blocked.

The seacoast jumper is almost done too, just starting the last sleeve today and I am already loving it. It fits really good and will look great with a skirt and a nice scarf or Shawl.  Photos to follow.

I am also working on a new little blanket using the double knitting technique. I have not done much because it takes forever for a row and the balls of yarn are massive so it’s not an on the go project.

Then I need to make a quick hat and scarf for myself because it’s really getting nippy out there

Right, got to get up and get some weetabix down me before the gym. Wish me luck 🙂

2 thoughts on “New Projects, new job…Oh and It’s Christmas soon!

Leave a Reply

