Changes…

To say that it’s been a while would be the understatement of the year…

First of all, thank you to all of you who have stuck around 🙂 I really do appreciate it and was quite surprised.

So, where have I been hiding? Mainly at the gym and at work to be honest. I guess I went through quite a bit of a mental rough patch, so I needed to focus on something and not look sideways to see how upset I was with life. Well, it seems to have worked and I seem to have come out of it better and stronger than ever.
I now have lost 21 lbs since January and work is going really well too.
Sadly, in my stupid phase, I did something really, really stupid…  I Sold my spinning wheels 😦
But don’t worry, what’s on my wheel Wednesday will return next month once I have a new wheel.
Maybe in the meantime you guys can give me some advice on a new wheel?

I definitely want a castle style wheel again, like my Minstrel, but I found the Minstrel a little loud at times.
At the moment I have my eye on the  Woolmaker’s Bliss or I am thinking about a Schacht wheel, either the Ladybug or the Sidekick. Of course there are huge price differences so I am looking online for a bargain. Hehehe, so if you come across one let me know.

Well, that’s it for now. I’ll try and update you, in the next few days,on the very little knitting I have been doing over the last few months. And maybe I can finally manage to get that post out about the last yarn I have spun.

Also, I am looking for a name for my new instagram account… Any suggestions?

13 thoughts on “Changes…

  1. Great to have you back! I bought a delicious Majacraft. It was pricey but I do love it – but don’t use it enough! Maybe Monisturn for your instagram account?? And many congrats on losing all that weight – well done!

    Like

Leave a Reply

