Trying to make the most of it

Now that I am concentrating on losing some weight, I find it hard to find time to do some crafty things.

I finally managed to finish my weaved scarf. This time it actually turned out to be a scarf and not some short piece of material like the first project I made.

image

I can’t wait for autumn to come for it to get cold. It feels so soft and squishy.

I also did start another seacoast jumper, however I think I will pull it back as I doubt it will fit me by autumn. So I am just sticking to scarves and other bits that are one size.

image

Here is my “English Weather” scarf. Grey with some bright spots. I am just using some left overs from the schoppelwolle reggae ombre and a random grey yarn. We had a four hour journey ahead of us so best time to get some knitting in as at work I just seem too busy.

So yeah, nowhere near enough time, but better some than none.

6 thoughts on “Trying to make the most of it

Leave a Reply

