Ok, so I have a new wheel…

It’s a Woolmakers Bliss TT and it is lovely!

image

Sorry for the lousy screen shot, but it’s all I could find just now.

Anyway, she spinning lovely and, most importantly, quietly. It has four different ratios and scotch tension. The break is very sensitive but after a while, like about ten minutes, you get the hang of it if you are an experienced spinner. For newbies maybe a little longer, but don’t let that put you off this little beauty.

I do love the modern look of this wheel and it was put together very quickly.
The best thing was that I ordered with the extra bobbins so I now have an inbuilt lazy kate for FIVE bobbins on the wheel! The flyer comes off easily for a quick bobbin change and the wheel is practically no maintenance, other than a bit of a dust now and then.
To cut the long story short, I love my Woolmakers Bliss TT 🙂 and here is my first bobbin is have filled. By the way, if you spin nice and neatly you can fit about 150g on the bobbins, which makes them awesome for plying.

image

4 thoughts on “Ok, so I have a new wheel…

  1. I saw people using / selling these at Wonderwool Wales. I can’t spin but they looked so much more exciting than the usual spinning wheel model.
    Hope you enjoy it

    Like

Leave a Reply

