Yes, I am still alive!

Yes, I know I have done it again! Life just has the horrible habit of happening. I am sorry! No, I seriously am. And even more grateful that you are all still around. 

The last few months have been challenging, to say the least. I was not really myself for a very long time, come to think of it. I used to be the most creative and knowledge thirsty person ever and all that slowly disappeared over the last couple of years. Amazing, what hanging with the wrong people can do to you.

Luckily, this issue has now been rectified and I am back hanging with the people who bring out the best in me. 

However, a few things have changed in the Renton residence. There is nomore spinning wheel. I sold it to fund my trip to the states and to be honest, I don’t think I was too good at spinning anyway. I am still knitting and crocheting like a mad woman so don’t worry, this will not be a complete topic change on the blog, but I do want to make a few changes. 

First of all, I have two brand spanking new hobbies. I know am learning how to sew and I have discovered that my drawing skills are not as bad as I thought they were,  so I will be adding a sewing and a drawing category in place for a spinning one. 

Secondly, I have lost a bit of weight. Ok, I have lost quite a bit of weight, 4 stone to be exact. For my American friends, that’s 61.7 lbs or 28 kg. 


So, I would like to write more about healthy eating and the odd workout or reviews, what do you guys think about that? Is it something you would be interested in or should I keep it in a separate blog? Let me know πŸ™‚

10 thoughts on “Yes, I am still alive!

Leave a Reply

