The Matter of the Mad Hatter

In one of my recent posts I have told you about how I have picked up new hobbies. One of them is drawing.

I have just done the odd hand and eye picture so far, but after watching the film Through the looking Glass I got inspired to do my first portrait. 

I just wanted to draw the Hatter so bad, as I thought I could practice a variety of skills, like drawing hair, blending and how to go about different areas of light and dark. 

This is the original picture which I am drawing from.

I am not quite finished yet, he still needs his jacket and his chin finishing off, and maybe a little background adding, but I thought I’d share my first real portrait with you. 

Please feel free to give some tips on how I could improve or where I went wrong, I still have so much to learn 🙂 

2 thoughts on “The Matter of the Mad Hatter

Leave a Reply

