Nobody is perfect… 

​…apparently! 
However, when I have a look at all the channels that I follow on YouTube, I sometimes find it hard to pick fault! The drawings from the art channels are awesome, the people who do the fitness and weightloss videos are fit and skinny.
Some days I find so much “perfection”, I am using this word a little loosely, intimidating. It puts me off trying to draw something or trying a new workout.
It seems a lot of people start their channels once they have already reached whatever goal they set or once they have mastered a certain skill.
Is it just me or wouldn’t it be nice to see someone who is literally just starting out and watch them progress? This especially goes for drawing and other arts and crafts. 
What do you think?

8 thoughts on “Nobody is perfect… 

  1. Yes! I’ve been thinking of starting my own youtube channel for my healing practice, so people can see me progress with my light language transmissions! because indeed, everybody seems to have already mastered their skill when they start out on youtube and you don’t see the struggle and the vulnerability which to me is just as inspiring to watch ! so you thank you for posting this blogpost and for the confirmation =)

    Like

Leave a Reply

